A “Royal Send-off” Indeed

Today, I sipped on a Manhattan, a Bordeaux, and champagne, 30,000 feet up in the air.

Today, I munched on smoked salmon and a lobster cocktail, 30,000 feet up in the air.

Today, I slept on a full size bed, 30,000 feet up in the air.

Today, I got a Bulgari toilet kit. For free. What is this magic?

Salmon, lobster cocktail and capers – appetizers during dinner
Stretching my legs to infinity. Full size bed! On a flight!
French toast for breakfast

Yup. Now this is a life I could get used to.

Flying from Houston to Dubai on Emirates business class was easily the most incredible flight experience I’ve ever had. It helps that I had no idea I was going to fly in such comfort.

Thank god for unexpected upgrades.

Leave a Reply

